How to Delete Match Account?
Match.com is a web-based dating site established two years ago. Based on the popularity of Tinder and other matchmaking services in recent times, the tradition of finding a date or partner online is now an accepted practice. Many people have found the love of their life through Match.com, and it appears that more will have the opportunity to do it shortly.
In all likelihood, there will come a time when you might not require this kind of service. It could be because you may have found the love you’ve been searching for, or it may not be the right fit for you. Whatever the reason, you’ll need to delete your match.com account. Here’s how to go about it.
Most users have accounts on several websites to increase their chances of success, and it can be challenging to track all the accounts.
If you delete the match account, all of the pictures, comments, likes, friends, and other data is nonrecoverable; you won’t be able to gain access to your account. You must start at the beginning to access the Match application. If you want to delete your Match account, follow the step-by-step instructions listed below, based on its name. I hope that you discover it simple.
How do you proceed when you Delete your match account?
What happens when you cancel and deactivate the membership? If you decide to cancel or deactivate your match account profile, it will be deleted within 24 hours.
How long will match store your profile?
The match will store your profile details for a minimum of one year and allow users to sign up again. The match will store your data for a period of unknown duration “for historical and legal purposes.”
How to Completely Delete Your Match.com Account
If you wish to delete your account yet be capable of accessing it in case of need to do so, disabling it is the best way to proceed. Disabling the match.com account match.com account is relatively straightforward, but this is a step-by-step procedure for making it happen effectively.
- Go to https://www.match.com in your preferred web browser.
- Log in by entering your email address and password.
- Locate your profile tab, then click on it.
- In the menu for profile, Click on the gear symbol (Settings) at the top right corner of the screen.
- In the settings for your account In the account settings, you’ll find the Change/Cancel Membership option. Select it.
- You will be asked to input your password. Enter it, and then click the Continue Cancellation button.
- After that, you’ll see the cancellation of membership and the removal of the profile. Click it.
After completing the process, the match.com profile will be deleted. You’ll get an email with a confirmation, and your account won’t be accessible to other users. Remember that you must cancel any subscriptions before deleting your account.
The advantage of disabling your account rather than the deletion is that you can activate it again by the login. If you deactivate your account and don’t log into it for two years, it will be deleted permanently.
Permanently Delete Your Account
If you don’t wish for the account you have created to remain accessible for any time, it’s completely acceptable and appropriate. Before you do anything, think carefully about whether you’d like to leave your match.com for good. If you’re confident, then proceed to the next step.
- Log in to your account.
- You can go to the My settings for your account section accessible by clicking on your profile image in the upper right-hand part of every page at match.com.
- Visit manage my subscriptions If you have any, and then cancel them.
- Locate your Account Suspendedat the bottom, and then click it.
- Then, click on the to cancel your account Click here.
Don’t try to log in or do anything else related to match.com or your profile, as the match account will be deleted permanently in the next 24 hours.
How to delete Match Accounts on the Phone application?
As with other apps, Match.com doesn’t allow its users to cancel their account via its Android or iOS application because the deletion option on the phone can be risky.
Therefore, it’s not accessible to you on either your Android or an iOS device to remove your account. However, you can conceal your account and remove the application from your gadget.
If you ever have to remove your Match account, access Match.com via your browser. There, you will be able to delete accounts.
What Happens After Deleting Match Account?
If you delete your match account, you’ll no longer be able to access your account, and your profile will be deleted permanently from Match.com. You will need to create another account to access Match.com’s account.
What happens following your Suspending Match Account?
When you have suspended your account on match.com, the accounts will be temporarily disabled. You will be able to log back into your account and log into your account with your username and email address on the login section of match.com.